from 1 boring old man:

“…The upshot is that I’m glad to have steered clear of psychiatry, because I’d hate to be looking back on a career built on prescribing toxic medications to vulnerable patients who would have done much better with kindness plus cognitive and spiritual guidance. I’d wonder if my career had done more harm than good and whether I wasn’t ultimately a pawn for ugly forces of greed. I feel sorry for psychiatrists of my generation. They got duped and now they need to either face the truth [which would be devastating to the ego] or continue hiding from it [which would be devastating to the soul].”
http://1boringoldman.com/

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

